Indian winners in Asian Games



Asian games are going on with full swing and Indian talent is showing their prowess in various fields.. This is the list of India’s medal winners :

  • Bronze by Shweta Chaudhry in shooting.

  • Gold by Jitu Rai in shooting.

  • Bronze by women’s team in badminton.

  • Bronze by men’s team in shooting.

  • Bronze by women’s team in shooting.

  • Bronze medal by Dipika Pallikal in squash.

  • Bronze by Abhinav Bindra.

  • Team Bronze in shooting.

  • Bronze medal for Sanathoi Devi in Wushu.

  • Bronze medal for Narender Grewal in Wushu.

  • Silver medal for Saurav Ghosal in Squash.

  • Bronze in rowing for Dushyant Chauhan.

  • Bronze by women’s team in double trap event.

  • Bronze by men’s rowing team.

  • Bronze by Swarn Singh in single sculls.

  • Manju Bala who finishes third in women’s hammer throw.

  • Machettira Poovamma Raju wins bronze after finishing third in women’s 400m final race.

  • London Olympic bronze medallist Yogeshwar Dutt wins Gold in Wrestling category.

  • Sania and Prarthana Thombare settled for a bronze in Tennis doubles category.

Till now India has 35 medals in her kitty which includes 4 Gold, 5 Silver and 26 Bronze and is currently in 9th position.